skip navigation

2017 MSHSBCA Award Winners

By MSHSBCA, 07/18/17, 8:15AM CDT


Here are the award winners from MSHSBCA this year. The banquet for award winners will take place on Saturday October 28th at 7:00 p.m.. This is the annual banquet that is held in conjunction with the John Wilkens Fall Cliinic.

Visit this page on our site to view past winners of these awards:


2017 MSHSBCA Award Winners
Award Name of Winner School
Dick Siebert Award Dan Paulson Delano
Angelo Giuliani Award Emmett Keenan St. Cloud Cathedral
Jim Dimick(Retired Coach of Year) Craig Anderson Pine Island
Jim Dimick(Retired Coach of Year) Terry Heiderschiet Rochester John Marshall
Craig Anderson Ethics Award Mark Downey Mounds View
Class 4A Coach of the Year John Buteyn Eden Prairie
Class 3A Coach of the Year Mark Grundhofer Waconia
Class 2A Coach of the Year Pat Schultz Belle Plaine
Class 1A Coach of the Year Derek Denny  Parkers Prairie
Tink Larson Filed of the Year Avon Albany High School
Rob Fornasiere/Assistant Coach of the Year Kale Henry Forest Lake
Rob Fornasiere/Assistant Coach of the Year Ben Johnson Woodbury